Date: 6th March 2011 at 12:38pm
Written by:

As stated prior to the game Wes Brown has stepped in for Nemanja Vidic at the back whilst Rafael returns at right back.

Berbatov starts following his goal scoring feats against Liverpool earlier this season meaning Hernandez drops to the bench whilst Giggs starts and will break Sir Bobby Charlton’s league appearances record.

First XI: VDS, Rafael, Brown, Smalling, Evra; Nani, Carrick, Scholes, Giggs; Rooney, Berbatov

Subs: Kuszczak, Hernandez, Fabio, O’Shea, Fletcher, Obertan, Gibson

Liverpool: Reina, Johnson, Carragher, Skrtel, Aurelio, Gerrard, Lucas, Meireles, Maxi, Kuyt, Suarez.

Subs: Gulacsi, Kyrgiakos, Poulsen, Spearing, Cole, Ngog, Carroll


2 responses to “TEAM ANNOUNCED vs Liverpool: Berbatov partners Rooney,Giggs starts”

  1. Jonathan says:

    I woke up at 4:30 am for this? You have to credit Liverpool for growing stronger as a team and Suarez was always going to be a good buy (and no doubt Spurs will regret not going for him).

    Given our available players, Fletcher should’ve gone in since we were playing a 4-4-2. I hope as much as anyone Scholes stays longer, but I’m not sure if he has the legs to play in the 4-4-2 against higher levels of competition. But he doesn’t deserve more blame than anyone else as we were collectively very poor.

  2. Willis says:

    If Berbatov could do it, so can Kuyt!!!

    Liverpool FTW!