Date: 8th February 2013 at 1:22pm
Written by:

FA 150th Celebration Stamps

As the FA’s 150th Anniversary celebrations continue, on May 9th in conjunction with Royal Mail they will be releasing commemorative stamps to honour a team of Home Nation stars.

The Trinity, Manchester United icons Denis Law, George Best and Sir Bobby Charlton were all included as was Captain Marvel Bryan Robson.

Bobby Charlton stamp

George Best stamp

Royal Mail football heroes stamp collection

Royal Mail football heroes stamp collection

The team in full is: Gordon Banks, Bobby Moore, Dave Mackay, John Charles, Bryan Robson, Denis Law, Bobby Charlton, John Barnes, George Best, Jimmy Greaves, Kevin Keegan.


6 responses to “PICTURES: United’s 1st Class Quadruplets Honoured”